RSS

Post massage update

30 Jul

I started feel better on Friday, mildly, and went to my appointment with T. I drove myself, mostly because I felt I had to in order to stay in a place of strength. The appointment was a tough one (post to come soon), but I made it home okay.

Saturday I felt semi-okay, and spent most of the afternoon and evening home alone while Hub was working a charity event. I made it through okay, but was really exhausted by the time he got home.

This morning I sort of feel crappy again, and about half an hour ago I think I had a slight anxiety attack. Not sure if it’s because my stomach is upset or what, but I started feeling sick and dizzy and like I wasn’t right…and of course that ramped up my anxiety and made me feel worse. I breathed deeply and tried to re-center myself, but I could feel myself shaking and trembling a bit.

I still feel bad right now. I have to get myself together because I’m going to a dinner theater show tonight with my parents and brother/SIL and hub. It’s going to be a long evening, but I hope to make it through… Wish me luck.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Post massage update

  1. joeyfullystated

    July 30, 2014 at 4:21 pm

    Hoping 😀

     
    • meANXIETYme

      July 30, 2014 at 4:54 pm

      Fortunately, I survived the evening. The chairs were uncomfortable, but to soothe myself I had a Shirley Temple with dinner (can’t remember the last time and it was SO sweet!) and then had me a milkshake thingy with Amaretto and Kahlua. THAT was delish. I never drink alcohol (and there was hardly a splash of either liquor) but I read it on the menu and decided to indulge for intermission. It was fun (and I shared it with one of my brothers). Wish I could say it made me sleep better that night, but no dice. On the other hand, no bad after-effects from the (minute amount of) alcohol, either. 🙂

       

Leave a comment