RSS

Jet plane, night 3, day 4

31 May

Yesterday’s blather.

My brother (#2 with the cray-cray ex) called me last evening to see how I was doing. I was kind of surprised but pleased, because I didn’t expect it from him. My father has been checking on me by phone, too.

I did okay last night, though I stayed up late again. I didn’t have any snake nightmares that I remember, but I was so damn exhausted when I turned off the lights and TV that I probably didn’t have the energy to dream. I was up on time to feed the dogs this morning and take them out. No sign of the snake, but I didn’t hang around looking for it either!

After that, I went back to bed, hoping that I could waste some hours by sleeping. I dozed on and off for a couple of hours, but Butthead decided I needed to get my ass out of bed (bark bark bark bark bark bark), so I gave up. Today was the slowest and least active day of the four. I didn’t cook anything or bake anything or clean anything. I ate soup for lunch and leftover takeout food for dinner. And I had gelato as a snack this afternoon because I wanted it.

The snake repellent showed up via Amazon one day delivery. I immediately took it out and sprinkled the smelly crap all over the garden and bushes up against the house. I think the smell kind of freaked out Butthead, but that doesn’t take much. I have no clue if it’ll work, but I guess it makes me feel slightly better to try doing something.

I went to visit my father (which I’ve done every day over these past four days) and spent a little time chatting with him. I talked to Hub a few times, but he’s been busy site-seeing and hanging out with his father and sister. Soon he’ll be on the plane heading home…and I couldn’t be happier. I hope the flight is swift and easy and he can rest as he wings his way home.

Took the dogs out at 10pm and saw no snakes. That was good news. Of course, I let them pee and hurried them back into the house. When Hub is home, he allows Le Moo to lounge on the patio for a while at 10ish, but I wasn’t letting her get away with that. Especially with the potential for snake-lurking.

I’ve got half a book to read, so once it’s done I’ll turn out the lights and try to sleep for a couple of hours. I have my alarm set to get up in the morning and to call my father to wake him. He’ll drive to the airport with me to pick up Hub, since I don’t like to drive the interstate to get to the airport. I mean, I could do it, but I don’t like to and my father likes to help when he can.

I’ll feed the mutts before we head out in the morning, so once Hub gets home he’ll be able to crash and try to get some rest and hopefully ward off too much jet lag. I can’t wait for this night to be over.

Thanks for sticking with me, ya’ll. I really blogged this week so I can remind myself that I was able to do this if I ever have to look back. But honestly, it did help to know you all were rooting for me, too!

Onward with night 4. It leads to a homecoming.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Jet plane, night 3, day 4

  1. easyweimaraner

    June 1, 2017 at 2:03 am

    hugs to you and power and positive thoughts…. and we hope that the snake repellent helps, even when it is smelly I would probably take a bath in that stuff just to besave from this horrible creatures…

     
    • meANXIETYme

      June 1, 2017 at 2:04 am

      It’s got quite the smell including cloves!!

       
  2. Maggie Wilson

    June 1, 2017 at 7:15 am

    so glad that you have wonderful support from your dad and brother. 🙂

     
  3. joey

    June 1, 2017 at 1:05 pm

    Yay 🙂 A fully successful day! I’m glad you’re nearing the end!

     
    • meANXIETYme

      June 1, 2017 at 1:08 pm

      It’s OVAH! We picked him up (his flight arrived EARLY!) at 6:30 this morning. Got him home and we both went back to sleep. I didn’t think I’d sleep since I’d been up and awake and etc, but once I fell asleep, I was OUT. Didn’t get back up until 11:30am. He’s still sleeping. 🙂

       
      • joey

        June 1, 2017 at 1:09 pm

        HURRAH! 😀

         
  4. April

    June 2, 2017 at 10:55 am

    I blog to return to see how far I’ve come and to see what I survived. Good for you! I hate snakes too. We have copperheads around us and I’m not quite sure what to look for. If it creeps it’s bad. I leave the killing to my husband who seems to be just as bothered by them as I am. Glad you can see how strong you are.

     
    • meANXIETYme

      June 2, 2017 at 12:45 pm

      I normally let Hub take care of these things, but the first snake found was when he was in a meeting. The second one, obv, he wasn’t in town. My father said if I saw it again he would come over and remove it, but it disappeared (so far!).

      Yeah, I blog for myself as much (if not more) as I do for anyone.

       
      • April

        June 4, 2017 at 8:24 am

        I usually run from snakes but if I were alone, you can bet I’d beat the thing if I had something in my hand.

         

Leave a Reply

 
