RSS

No good

19 Dec

Last week and this weekend were not good.

Yes, I made it through the colonoscopy  without incident, thank goodness. But since then, I’ve been feeling poorly. I thought initially I was coming down with a cold because my throat was feeling funny. I started drinking warm water with lemon juice in the mornings for the extra vitamin C kick. I gargled and drank my warm water with honey and apple cider vinegar. I was so tired one day last week that I actually went upstairs at 2 in the afternoon and got into bed. I didn’t sleep, but I wanted to.

I have felt that way the rest of the week and over the weekend. My throat is yucky, I feel nauseated, I’m tired as hell, and I’m feeling a lot of imbalance. And my jaw hurts. And my arms and back hurt. And I’ve been anxious as fuck. Thursday night I had Hub come hang out with me in the bedroom after dinner because I was so anxious. Yesterday, he went to help his Mom decorate their tree and I stayed home alone. And I hardly moved because I felt so bad and so anxious.

I put laundry in this morning but I am loathe to following through with it because I’m so anxious. I thought having something to do would distract me, but it’s not. I just tried to make lunch and while I was waiting for the microwave to heat my soup, I had a long uninterrupted run of PVCs–longer than normal–which upset me. I barely ate half my soup. Last night at dinner, I picked at my food and ate maybe 1/4 of what I would normally. I have no interest in food and no interest in drinking.

This isn’t the flu (thank goodness) because I have no aches and no fever and really my nose is only mildly running and my throat only feels slimy and snotty and just mildly scratchy-weird. And this has been going on since Tuesday. My legs hurt, too, I realized when I was sitting at lunch.

I feel kind of weak. Probably from not eating and drinking enough. I hate feeling this way. Hub is at work today and I’m alone at home. Well, the dogs are here, but honestly neither f my dogs is really an empathizer. They are both affectionate in their own ways, but Butthead is really just annoying or sleeping, and Le Moo is more independent and only wants affection on her terms and in her way.

I feel nauseated. Combine that with the jaw pain and the arm and back pain. And the fatigue. I just can’t get past the anxiety. I feel like I’m not breathing right, which I know is the anxiety. I feel warm and cold. Mildly sweaty and clammy. All of this is very likely anxiety. But what if it isn’t?

I don’t want to be alone. I want to cry. I want it to all stop so I can feel normal again (at least normal for me). I feel alone and afraid and like this will never get better.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “No good

  1. joey

    December 19, 2016 at 12:51 pm

    Ugh. I’m sorry you’re feeling so badly. I wish you well, as ever.

     
  2. easyweimaraner

    December 19, 2016 at 12:51 pm

    I wish I would live closer… I would jump in my car to be with you for a while… I’m so sorry that you feel so bad….

     
    • meANXIETYme

      December 19, 2016 at 1:00 pm

      Thanks. I appreciate the thought.

       
  3. Joe

    December 19, 2016 at 1:49 pm

    Wishing you all the best. I’ve followed your blog since we had the same Prilosec issues moons ago. We all go through tough times, and anxiety never fully goes away. Stay strong!

     
    • meANXIETYme

      December 19, 2016 at 2:00 pm

      Hey Joe, thanks for dropping in. I appreciate the good wishes. I hope you’re doing well.
      And yes, anxiety never fully goes away. I don’t want to hide those days from my blog readers or from myself. Sometimes it even helps me in the future to look back and see what I’ve made it through.

       

Leave a Reply

 
