RSS

For the birds

28 May

***Anxiety attack trigger warning***

This is for the birds. FOR THE BIRDS.

My anxiety is ramped up at the moment. As I’ve said repeatedly, I’m mega-worried about a blood clot. I’ve got pain in my legs which I’m pretty sure are muscle pains, but still…

I’ve also got pains in my back, up behind the rib area. I’m afraid of what that is. It could be muscular as well…I suck at taking care of my back so I often have back pains and upper back/shoulder pains. I’m trying to keep it in check, but the more I’m sitting here (with these blasted PVCs), the more anxious I’m starting to feel. I’ve got a pain on that same side in my upper arm area (both of these are on the left side). I feel myself falling into the anxiety. The breathing is not easy…it’s tight and anxious. I wanted to shower but I can’t force myself to do it. I’m frozen in place, feeling the distress in my body. I’m rocking my upper body forward and back, which is a definite anxiety posture for me.

My arm hurts. My back hurts. My abdomen hurts. My legs (thighs AND calves) hurt. I can feel myself clenching my jaw so my head hurts. I have a closed feeling in my throat. The light is starting to bother my eyes. My PVCs are making me cough, which hurts my stomach. I feel warm on my face.

I feel like I’m crumbling apart.

There is no happy ending to this post. I’m not writing it to show how well I was able to handle this. I’m writing it because I’m hurting and I have nowhere else to turn. And it sucks.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 28, 2015 in anxiety, panic attacks, PVCs

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “For the birds

  1. joeyfullystated

    May 29, 2015 at 12:55 pm

    😦

     
  2. caitlinnjayy

    May 29, 2015 at 2:05 pm

    I hope you are okay and I am always here for anyone who needs to talk☺️

     
    • meANXIETYme

      May 29, 2015 at 3:24 pm

      Thank you, Caitlinnjavy. I am still feeling the effects of my anxiety today, unfortunately. The panic attack last night was small. I just wish I were better able to handle all this health anxiety that is plaguing me since the surgery.

       
  3. April

    June 1, 2015 at 9:17 am

    You can turn here any time. I have found it helps to let some of it out. It doesn’t make the anxiety go away. This weekend, I swore my heart skipped a very long beat. I thought I was going to have a heart attack. Hang in there!!!!

     
    • meANXIETYme

      June 1, 2015 at 9:25 am

      Thanks, April. It’s been a sucky couple of weeks especially with my PVCs and accompany health anxiety. Bleh.

       

Leave a Reply

 
