RSS

Post op

21 May

I’m here, home, and have survived relatively in-tact. With the exception of the uterus and fibroids, of course.

Sore throat, there’s a sore on the side of my tongue, incisions hurt, back hurts, and I’m exhausted. I didn’t sleep much last night even though I was at home in my own bed.

The surgery went smoothly, in at 10am, out around noon, and left the hospital at 5pm. The anesthesiologist was really really nice, and so was the OR nurse. I didn’t get to talk to my doctor after because he was called in for another patient, but he told Hub I did well and had very little blood loss. I think I had some issues in recovery because they kept me a little longer than anticipated.

I was really nauseated and dizzy in the bed areas, so I didn’t even move around much. And they gave me vicodin when I said I had pain (they didn’t even ask…I really did not have a good post-op nurse), but I think that messed me up worse. I finally drank a little juice and when I peed, they sent me home.

Getting in and out of bed at home was bad last night. I really struggled and it was totally embarrassing to do so in front of Hub. I felt so helpless and in so much pain. This morning it was easier. Now I’m in the recliner. We’ll see how it goes when I get up to go pee.

I’m tired and my face is SO HOT…but the thermometer I have says no fever. I’ve eaten a little turkey (last night and this morning), so at least I’ve had some protein.

My anxiety is manageable. At the moment anyway.

And now I have eye floaters that are bugging me, so I’m going to end this. With the exception of saying HUB IS SICK. He has a damn cold, which really came on Tuesday night. Ugh. So he’s going to go sleep later when my mom comes over to sit with me.

That’s my update. Thanks for thinking of me, ya’ll!

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Post op

  1. joeyfullystated

    May 21, 2015 at 12:47 pm

    Good! Rest up and heal fast! ❤

     
  2. April

    May 22, 2015 at 6:31 am

    Glad to hear you’re home and trying to rest. I know those tummy type operations all too well. I’m hoping you have a speedy recovery!

     

Leave a Reply

 
