RSS

Today’s pill update

10 Feb

Well, good news. The cramps are only at a dull hum today. I slept horribly last night (again), but today I got to keep the heating pad on my back to quell that achy feeling…which later turned into some minor spasms. Fun!

The headache remains with me, though, as do the dry eyes. I have been avoiding wearing my glasses because I thought I would rest my eyes because of the headache, but I kind of suspicion that I was squinting which actually contributed to the headache. Damned if you do, damned if you don’t.

My PVCs have been buggin’ me again these last few days. Not that they went away, but they seem to be bloopier. I tried to explain to the doctor that they felt like that bubbling up you hear/see in a fishtank? Blooooo-op! So yeah, they’ve been bloopier. And more frequent, more on top of each other. More frustrating, more annoying, more anxiety-inducing.

On top of all that is this fatigue. The weakness and fatigue are really pressing on me. It feels like how I felt back when I was on the prilosec and in the “fever” of it. At that time I was under-nourished and under-hydrated. I’m paying very close attention to my water intake and making sure I eat a normal amount. I’m even watching to make sure I eat enough protein. But still, I feel exhausted by 2pm, and end up doing much of nothing all afternoon. Dinner is a struggle, and then I come up to bed until it’s time to sleep. Or at least attempt to sleep.

I swallow another pill shortly. I wonder how long after the pills end until I start feeling more normal energy-wise.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Today’s pill update

  1. joeyfullystated

    February 10, 2015 at 7:48 pm

    I’m glad for any improvement. I sat with the heating pad today as well. No one has to prompt me to start. Did I mention I don’t even need this uterus anymore? lol
    Hoping tomorrow is more improved, and that you’ll rest well this evening.

     
    • meANXIETYme

      February 10, 2015 at 7:53 pm

      Thanks. I am trying to take every little bit of positive and hold it tight. đŸ™‚

      I’m sorry you’re hugging the heating pad. I have a love/hate relationship with it for sure.

      And I don’t need my uterus, either, but the thought of the surgery is right there in the anxiety-zone. I have this feeling that’s where I’m headed, but it doesn’t thrill me.

      Feel better!

       
      • joeyfullystated

        February 10, 2015 at 7:59 pm

        I’ll be FIIIIINE, I’m in such good spirits, I wish I could take some of your troubles for you.

         
      • meANXIETYme

        February 10, 2015 at 8:06 pm

        Thanks, I appreciate that thought. But I’d never do that to someone else! LOL

         
  2. April

    February 13, 2015 at 11:58 am

    Okay, I’m catching up. I hope you are feeling better today. Such a vicious cycle. Pain messes with your mind which messes with your pain and on and on.

     
    • meANXIETYme

      February 13, 2015 at 12:03 pm

      Good hours and bad hours. Sadly, crankiness levels have been rising…

       
      • April

        February 13, 2015 at 1:06 pm

        Urg!

         

Leave a Reply

 
