RSS

Dogs, family, fear, love, pain, stress

13 Apr

Seems like a weird title, I know, but bear with me.

I was playing with my widgets (get your mind out of the gutter) and realized I could show the number of posts for each category listed. I considered changing the “list” to a “drop down” to save space, but I don’t like drop downs. I considered a category “cloud” but the cloud didn’t look the way I wanted it to, so I didn’t do that either. Then I skimmed over my categories and noted which ones had the highest post counts (not counting “anxiety” because every post I write is marked with “anxiety” as a category). Yeah, you got it…

Dogs, family, fear, love, pain, stress.

That just so much is me. The things my life are filled with every day…obviously because those are the things I’m talking about the most. I don’t know what I expected, but for some reason I was surprised to see those categories as not only being the highest counts, but the highest by far. Like, the other post counts are half (or less) than these six categories. Go ahead, take a look, I’ll wait.

You’re back? Oh, what…you need to take a pee/coffee/email break? I guess you can do that and come back if you want. Probably be easier to just finish reading the blog post…it isn’t going to go on much longer. Why? Because I’m not sure what else to say about it. I just thought it was interesting to note.

I love my dogs and I love my family. Those are the most important things in my life (family includes Hub, but Hub has his own category…but Hub’s category is lower than “family” because I feel weird talking a lot about Hub on here because he didn’t ask to have his life analyzed…) I live with fear, pain, and stress every single day of my life, just as I live with the dogs and family…and love. It’s such a set of polar opposites…the good things in life: love, family, dogs. The bad things in life: fear, pain, stress. I generally seem to live at one end or the other, nowhere in the middle. I have issues with moderation, balance, etc.

It’s interesting, because my emotions are not really that way. I am generally on an even keel, with only minor amounts of spikes up or down. I’m not sure Hub would agree, but it’s how I feel.

Dogs, family, fear, love, pain, stress.

It’s just interesting to me to know what I’ve really been writing about.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2014 in about me, anxiety, dogs, family, fear, hub, love, pain, stress

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Dogs, family, fear, love, pain, stress

  1. April

    April 13, 2014 at 11:23 am

    I might be interested to see what I write about most. But I’m rather lazy when it comes to rags and categories. 🙂

     
    • meANXIETYme

      April 13, 2014 at 12:07 pm

      Like some things in my life, I’m kind of obsessive about using categories and tags. I have no idea why! 😉

      (Actually, I probably do know why…it’s that horrible “perfection” thing that plagues me…)

       

Leave a Reply

 
