RSS

One year blogiversary

06 Apr

WordPress told me it was my one year blogiversary recently. It was so exciting that I clearly forgot to even mention it…and I forget what day it was. Good, right?

Do you go back and read previous blog posts that you’ve written? I do, because it find it helps me track where I was and how far I’ve come along. How my life has changed and how it has stayed the same. It’s interesting to me. Then again, I go back and read old journals, too, and any writing I happen to find in boxes or in notebooks that I come across. My own writing, of course. Is that weird?

Well, it’s all kindsa good that I’m still at this a year later. I’m happy to be able to share the ups and downs I’m dealing with as I battle anxiety and grief and stress and food and family and…life.

So thanks to those of you who read me. I appreciate the time you take to be with me on my journey. Please feel free to comment if the mood moves you to do so. And thanks to those of you who do comment…it never fails to pick me up.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 6, 2014 in anxiety, progress

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “One year blogiversary

  1. April

    April 6, 2014 at 11:10 pm

    I go back and read all the time too. Some days to see how far I’ve come, or to remember that I can be happy and have a sense of humor, after all.

     
    • meANXIETYme

      April 7, 2014 at 9:47 am

      Yeah, sometimes it helps to remind me that I *can* have a sense of humor about things that don’t seem funny in the moment. It also reminds me that I survived things that in the moment didn’t feel survivable.

       
  2. joeyfullystated

    April 7, 2014 at 10:25 am

    I do go back. Especially to this time last year, when nothing in my life was situated. I am so proud of me! lol

     
    • meANXIETYme

      April 7, 2014 at 10:34 am

      It’s awesome to be proud of you! I feel the same way when I see how far I have come.
      Oh, and I’m proud of you, too! Good work, Joey! 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
