RSS

Ice in pictures

07 Feb

We had a mild ice storm here. I say mild because it was mostly overnight and by the time most people had to be on the roads, they were passable. But it made for pretty pictures. So here are a few I took. You have to click on the pictures to make them bigger to really appreciate the sparkling-ness of these icy trees.

These are from four o’clock in the afternoon when it was around 34 degrees and the ice was melting and the skies were blue.

Blue skies ice

Blue skies ice 2

Blue skies ice 3

Also, some from some really iced over trees earlier in the day.

Icy branches

And also a baby deer!

La la la la la la la lah! Who's that baby deer on the laaawn there!

La la la la la la la lah! Who’s that baby deer on the laaawn there!

Meanwhile, in anxiety news…I drove to PT today. Even though our driveway was icy, the roads were wet and somewhat slippery, and ice was dripping all around. I had to scrape every window on my SUV before I left for PT, but I did it. This is a big one for me, because I HATE driving on wet roads and I was never comfortable driving with potentially icy roads out there, even when I was well. So I’m really proud that I got out there and did it.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2014 in anxiety, driving

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Ice in pictures

  1. joeyfullystated

    February 7, 2014 at 11:04 am

    Lovely photos! Glad you made it safely!

     

Leave a Reply

 
