RSS

Missed my schedule

25 Jan

I’ve been able to keep up with blogging posts. Originally I was scheduling to post every other day. Then when I got into the groove and slowed down a little, I was scheduling to post every 3rd day. It felt more comfortable, less stressful. I felt like blogging was adding to my life, not making it more difficult.

This is the first time I’ve missed my scheduled every 3rd day post. I have one started in draft but have not finished it. It has been a long 18 days, with my Mom being sick. I’ve posted about some of it, but am struggling with sharing too much of my mother’s private information. See, this is what has taken over my life for the last 18 days, and it has affected me deeply, but it isn’t my information to share. And wrapped up in how it’s made me feel is her information. Until I can figure out how to separate the two, I don’t know how to write a blog post.

I had my session with T yesterday, so I hope to be able to blog about that. Although it was focused on the last 18 days, I think I can separate out me from my mother’s health issues. But it’s going to take some time, and I didn’t want to leave too many quiet days on my blog.

So this is kind of filler, you know? How about a few pictures? Hub bought me a new camera and I’ve been enjoying using it. Usually it’s just dog pictures, but I had opportunity to take a couple of other pics recently.

Enjoy.

Starling in branches

Starling in branches

My brother the bird-boy says this is a Starling (a pest-bird from Europe, he says).

Bluebird

Puffy little Bluebird

And that this little bugger is a bluebird!

Robins

Robins!

And Robins searching for food in the snow.

I’m still practicing with the camera, but like I said it’s mostly dog pictures…action shots that come out blurry or of lots of dog-butt because they turn around just as I’m snapping the photo.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 25, 2014 in anxiety, family, stress

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Missed my schedule

  1. joeyfullystated

    January 25, 2014 at 9:26 pm

    I totally understand your conflict. I often experience similar pulls to write about what’s bothering me, or how I’ve been spending my time, but I don’t want to make my blog a blog of woes. Whenever I write a post with something as mild as feeling unwell, or having a bad day, I seem to get a lot of condolences, so I can’t imagine writing about my daughter’s liver disease or truly heavy feelings.I don’t really like pity parties being held in my honor. To be honest, on blogs, I don’t have any interest in reading Downers unless I share the same ones..ie: anxiety.
    So sometimes, I’m just quiet, too. And yes, I think the pictures are great in the meantime. 🙂
    I’m sorry you’re stressed about your mother. No doubt you’re handling it as well as you can. I hope your positives return soon. x

     
    • meANXIETYme

      January 26, 2014 at 11:05 am

      I want to be able to share without spending all my time complaining. It’s kind of why I try to talk about what is happening as much as what it makes me feel. It’s a fine line, I guess.
      I’m doing the best I can to stay on an even keel and be able to help her as much as possible. Thanks.

       

Leave a Reply

 
