RSS

Party time…woo.

01 Oct

Do note the sarcasm, please.

So Hub’s mother’s birthday “party” was last night. Without going into too much detail, I did not have a good time. I don’t think Hub had a good time. But I do think that my MIL had a good time. It was exactly the evening she would have wanted…all (almost) her kids were there, her grandchildren, her sister. The house was loud and filled with people, exactly what she loves.

I brought my own food, from my appetizers to my entree to my dessert. First time I’ve ever had to do that anywhere ever. It was very isolating, and in fact I ate basically alone in the kitchen. I mean, I love my in-laws because my husband loves them, but it’s not like I’d pick them as friends, you know? I don’t like the way they treat my husband, and I’m not entirely happy with the way Hub acts when he’s with them. And seeing him like that makes me so sad for him.

I just don’t want to write about this anymore.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 1, 2013 in anxiety, family, gluten free, hub

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
