RSS

Impatiently patient

09 Aug

I’m supposed to be patient and wait for what is going to come in the way of change for me. But I am not a patient person, and I asked T if being impatient technically was patience. She said in her opinion, that yes, it was. Because impatience was more giving up hope. Patience means you see the hope at the end of the tunnel that the resolution will come.

I’m tired of being patient. I’m tired of feeling frustrated and annoyed. I’m tired of being stuck in this place…this in-between of life. I feel like I’m trying to move forward, to look for a path to follow, but it’s murky. Or it’s dark. Or it’s just a long winding road of nothing that keeps going and going. Hmm, been there, done that. I am so stuck, and I despise being this way. I just want to be able to move on to the next phase, whatever it’s going to be.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 9, 2013 in anxiety, change

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Impatiently patient

  1. joeyfullystated

    August 12, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    I’m with you in spirit!

     

Leave a Reply

 
