RSS

Versatile blogger award

08 May

I’ve been so kindly nominated by Ella at http://ella2b.wordpress.com for the Versatile Blogger Award. You should go read her blog…she writes about her life and living with chronic illnesses, something I understand quite intimately.

versatileblogger111

Thank you so much, Ella. I am very appreciative of all those who stop in and read the ramblings of my anxious life. I haven’t been blogging here very long, so I’m not sure how many blogs I’ll be able to nominate that have not already received this award (who will accept an award) but I will try.

Meanwhile, sharing 7 things about myself…

  1. I’m the youngest of four children and the only girl
  2. I’ve known my best friend since 2nd grade (34 years!)
  3. My first career was as a computer systems administrator, back in the day when SAs were mostly men
  4. I used to love to swim (but haven’t in years because of my vertigo/imbalance issue)
  5. My guilty pleasure is watching Glee (though I am not enjoying this season as much as previous seasons)
  6. I enjoy doing laundry (don’t judge me!)
  7. Growing up, I loved Barbie dolls. I still have most of them in a box in the basement, as well as many of the add-ons that were available when I was growing up (the townhouse, the cottage, horse, dog, corvette, etc)

And the nominations are…(drum roll please):

I wish I had more, but I’m still finding new blogs to read every day. I’m sorry if you (in my list) have already been nominated. I tried to find blogs that had not already been nominated.

Thanks again, Ella. 🙂

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 8, 2013 in about me, award

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Versatile blogger award

  1. joeyfullystated

    May 9, 2013 at 11:10 am

    Congratulations!

     
    • meANXIETYme

      May 9, 2013 at 1:16 pm

      Thanks. 🙂 I was going to nominate you, but I saw you already had it!

       

Leave a Reply

 
